SLASSCOM Industry Leadership Awards were awarded to individuals recognizing their outstanding contributions towards driving SLASSCOM’s objectives for 2022- $5 billion in revenue, 200,000 jobs and 1000 start-ups in the IT/BPM industry.
Awards winners were, Channa Manoharan (PwC), Hasith Yaggahavita (99X Technology), Hariharan Padmanaban (Xcendent), Subramaniam Muralidharen (Sampath IT), Omar Fatha Rally (Tellida) and Shehani Seneviratne (99X Technology).
The Chairman's award, was awrded to Madu Ratnayake (Virtusa), in appreciation and recognition of being an inspirational leader driving numerous initiatives and being the driving force in lobbying for the IT/BPM industry through influencing government policy and support in SLASSCOM’s journey since 2007.